MWR General Library

Summer Reading Program 2019

Register online for the summer reading program. We have exciting activities planned for you throughout the summer as well.

Summer Reading 2019: Baseball Tickets

How Ticket Vouchers Work

Adults, teens and kids in kindergarten and above who complete Summer Reading will each receive a voucher for 2 tickets to see the Washington Nationals play at Nationals Stadium.

Seating is in the Scoreboard Pavilion, Upper Gallery or Right Field Terrace.

Vouchers can be redeemed for tickets to the following games, based on availability:

 
DAY DATE TIME PLAYING
Monday August 12 7:05 p.m. CIN
Tuesday August 13 7:05 p.m. CIN
Wednesday August 14 4:05 p.m. CIN
Friday August 16 7:05 p.m. MIL
Saturday August 17 7:05 p.m. MIL
Sunday August 18 1:35 p.m. MIL
Tuesday August 27 7:05 p.m. BAL
Wednesday August 28 7:05 p.m. BAL
Friday August 30 7:05 p.m. MIA
Saturday August 31 7:05 p.m. MIA
Sunday September 1 1:35 p.m. MIA

Ticket vouchers have no cash value, are not valid for resale, and can not be combined with any other offers.

Library Information

The MWR General Library offers a wide variety of fiction and non-fiction books, children’s books, audiobooks, DVDs and daily papers. The library also offers computers, Wi-Fi access, printers, a copier and a fax machine for patron use. 

The Library has gone digital! Access thousands of titles without ever leaving your home! Connect to NavyMWRDigitalLibrary.org today!

The General Library offers many events throughout the year including Lego Building, Board Game Afternoons, STEM Activities, book clubs, summer reading programs, one-on-one computer assistance, holiday activities and more. 

Curious as to the libraries' upcoming events? Check out the event calendar link on www.NavyLibraryIndianHead.org.  It lists all of the upcoming library events for both Dahlgren's and Indian Head's libraries.

Events

Thursday, October 17, 2019

5:00PM

Ghost Stories & DIY Ghost Slime

Autumn Fest Park

Thursday, October 24, 2019

5:00PM

Creepy Hands

MWR General Library

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

5:00PM

S.T.E.A.M. Eric Energy presents Halloween Science Spectacular

MWR General Library